Theme: Worldly

Our monthly themes for the site are; August - Worldly, September is Shelter, October Woven, November Sterling, December ICON, January Surround, February Wild, with March being Edge Please contact us if you would like to put forward ideas for articles. For more information please visit us here. Enjoy and be inspired!

.Glitz, Summer Shimmer

No matter what the situation, and regardless if it calls for it or not, fashion always finds a reason to shine.It is exactly this high-shine mentality that designers have embraced this season and for good reason! Because if you are gonna shine, you might as well make a splash out of it.

Designers who have been known to dabble in decoration of the “metallic” variety such as Ashish and Julien Dossena of Paco Rabanne, presented some unexpectedly functional looks down the runway, with sportswear separates in tinsel and chain-mail fabrics. On the other hand, Alice Temperley juxtaposed utilitarian military references with gold-lamé and sent down some breathtaking work-wear pieces previously unseen in her often hyper-feminine oeuvre. Osman, Paula Knorr, Tibi, and Alice + Olivia by Stacey Bendet – all presented their own renditions of the metallic trend, ranging from louche loungewear, slinky draped dresses, and sequined sportswear – respectively. With all this glistening fashion coming down the runway, it seems that designers have taken a cue from their counterparts in jewellery. Turning their attention towards the glamorous and aspirational effects of gold and silver; and exploring all of its brilliant fabrications.

All this goes to show that beyond the obvious allure of glittering occasion-wear, high-shine fabrics have the mysterious and fascinating effect of adding an extra layer of surprise to even the most casual ensemble. And just like our good friend Iris Apfel once said, “Jewellery is the most transformative thing you can wear”, we’ve rounded up this season’s most dazzling metallic pieces — so you can be transformed from feeling like a metaphorical lump of coal, to a glittering diamond.

 

GLITZ SHOPPING PAGE 1

 

  1. Gold Watch by Movado movado.co.uk
  2. Yellow Gold & Diamond Boldi Mushroom Ring by Patcharavipa patcharavipa.com
  3. Gold Cracked Calf Platine Boots by Laurence Dacade laurence-dacade.com
  4. 18k Gold Alcazar Bracelet by Aisha Baker Jewellery aishabaker.com
  5. Silver Gilda Sequin Dress by Racil available on www.net-a-porter.com/us/en
  6. Silver Judy Sequin Top by Racil available onwww.matchesfashion.com
  7. Silver Pete Embellished Sweatpants by alice + olivia by Stacey Bendet .aliceandolivia.com
  8. 18kt Gold and 1.76ct Diamond Bracelet by Amwaj amraj-jewellery.com
  9. 18kt Yellow Gold Heaven earrings set with diamonds by STONE Paris stoneparis.com
  10. Metallic Blue Willow Dress by Georgia Hardinge www.georgiahardinge.co.uk
  11. Silver Fine Core Earring by Tommy Hilfiger uk.tommy.com
  12. Gold Enchysia Stilettos by Chloe Gosselin farfetch.com
  13. Gold Swimsuit by Lelloue lelloue.c

 

GLITZ SHOPPING PAGE 2

 

14 Gold Ray Sequin Gown by Temperley London www.temperleylondon.com
15 Gold Simi Sparkle Bag by Mae Cassidy maecassidy.com
16 Silver Cleopatra’s Heart Earrings by Astra astrajewellery.com
17 Glitter Flats by Yuul Yie yuulyieshop.com
18 Tina High Waist Stripe Midi Skirt by alice + olivia by Stacey Bendet aliceandolivia.com
19 Gold Hero Moonraker Earrings by Robinson Pelham robinsonpelham.com
20 Silver Iconic Bag by Paco Rabanne pacorabanne.com
21 Silver Bangle by Tommy Hilfiger  uk.tommy.com
22  Silver Vivien Sequin Coat by Racil available on www.matchesfashion.com

 

 

.Get Involved

Popups Powered By : XYZScripts.com
  • misadvised