Bold: Melt Yourself Down

By Pascal Ebner

Melt Yourself Down by Cat Stevens b&w collage
Melt Yourself Down

This week, the new band on the block Melt Yourself Down is set to release their self-titled debut album. Just recently the six-piece band presented the single “We Are Enough”, which has been featured on the BBC show “Later… with Jools Holland“. With their interesting genre mix and lively songs the band is surely one of the outstanding newcomers of 2013.

“We Are Enough” is a funky mix of jazz and folk and creates a catchy rhythm with the use of several instruments, including saxophones and drums. The band is made up of skilled musicians, who originate from different bands such as Fela!, Mulatu Astatke and Sons of Kemet.

Whoever wants to experience the music of Melt Yourself Down live should check their tour dates. The band will be on tour till mid September.

The debut album “Melt Yourself Down” is available from now on.