Bold: Emirates Glass LEAF Awards 2013

By Pascal Ebner

MZ Architects – Valley City, Qatar

For the 10th time the Emirates Glass LEAF Awards are going to honour those architects, who were able to set a benchmark in the global architectural community. This year the winners of the annual LEAF Award will be announced in London on 20 September. As usual, new categories have been added for 2013 – including:

  • * Best Sustainable Development & Use of Technology incorporated into a Building
  • * Best Future Building
  • * Urban Design
  • * Public Building of the Year

Just recently the official 2013 LEAF Awards shortlist has been released. All winners of the last few years, as well as the current nominees can be found on the official LEAF Awards website.

Amongst the judging panel of 2013 are Lucy Bullivant, architecture curator, Paolo Brescia, worked with Renzo Piano, Michel Mossessian, award-winning architect, Božana Komljenovic, architect from Belgrade, Phil Holden, managing director of Pascall+Watson, Leanne Tritton, founder of ING Media, and Enric Ruiz-Geli, principal of the Cloud-9 studio.

Farrow Partnership – Samara Treehouses

studioMK27 – MM House, São Paulo, Brazil

The 10th Emirates Glass LEAF Awards will take place in London on 20 September 2013.
The venue for the event is yet to be announced.

Verified by MonsterInsights