Stirling Prize 2014

By Yasmin Sholgami

Every year the RIBA Stirling prize is presented to the architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution to the evolution of architecture over the past year. The presentation will be held on the 16th of October and the winner will be announced on the day of the presentation

This year the judging panel consists of Stephen Kieran, Timothy Sainsbury, Spencer De Grey, MJ long OBE and Cindy Walters.

Architect: Mecanoo Architecten

Birmingham city council



Architect: Zaha Hadid Architects



 Architect: Haworth Tompkins
Liverpool and Merseyside theatres trust
ManchesterSchoolofArt12HuftonandCrow_3644-1Architects: O’Donnell + TuomeyLondon School of Economics


Architects: Renzo Piano Building

London Bridge Quarter



Verified by MonsterInsights